365

I originally envisioned my blog as being more of an online journal where I document my life. There would be occasional commentaries on issues and events, and reviews of books and movies. But apart from posts of that nature, there wouldn’t be much else.

So I thought about what I wanted my blog to be in the long run. I don’t know anything about sports. I love eating, but I don’t know how to cook nor do I get to eat at unique restaurants very often. I enjoy good music, but I don’t fanboy over any artists or bands. I’m a bookworm, but the book reviews I plan on doing cover that part already. What else was there to write about? The perfect answer came earlier today when I found The Daily Post’s 365 Writing Prompts. It’s an e-book that contains ideas for posts and stories you can blog about for every single day of 2014.

Now, as a college student, I do have a busy schedule and there are a lot of things I need to do once classes resume. I have little free time, and I (unfortunately) still tend to procrastinate. But I believe in making time for the things that matter most. And this little blog of mine matters a lot to me.

So I’ll rise to the challenge. But as early as now, I’ll apologize for the days I’ll skip or the occasional subject-verb disagreement in sentences. Anyway, I just went through the topics for January and February, and some of them really piqued my interest. There’s still a few days left before 2014, but I can’t wait to start writing.

For fellow rookie bloggers out there, I definitely recommend checking that e-book out.

Cheers. (I’ve decided to put this at the end of posts just for the heck of it.)

Leave a Reply

