Writing a Good One

Tomorrow is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one.

– Brad Paisley

I don’t know how many times I’ve seen this quote posted, tweeted, and shared on social networking sites. Maybe because it rings true. I already talked about how we ourselves make every year good or bad in a previous post, which you can read here. But it felt fitting (and mainstream) to write another one today.

I didn’t think of making any resolutions for this year. Maybe because I don’t remember the last time I actually made one, or followed through with them. But since I want 2014 to be different, I decided to make a few:

  1. Appreciate the things I have, instead of dwelling on those I don’t.
  2. Find the good in people.
  3. Live more.

That’s it. I don’t think keeping this list short will make it any easier to fulfill, but there’s nothing wrong in trying.

Cheers, to a great year ahead.

Leave a Reply

